?>

Database Spotlight

The following links are a selection of our available databases.


Join our Mailing List: Join

Corbin Public Library Databases


You have a library card -- What's next?

Career Transitions is an online career guidance center that walks users through the job-search process from beginning to end. It brings together all the tools needed to explore and take the leap to a new career. Career Transitions employs a step-by-step approach to help people: 1) explore new career possibilities; 2) assess their interests and experience; 3) identify ways to improve their prospects, including networking and education; 4) prepare for a job search; and 5) search and apply for jobs.

ChiltonLibrary.com represents the most authoritative automotive repair information available to car owners. There are thousands of year, make and model combinations covering the most popular vehicles of the past 30 years, plus additional coverage of specialty models. ChiltonLibrary.com gives you the confidence to service or repair virtually any system on your vehicle.

Provides a wide selection of state-specific (and multi-state) legal forms across the most popular legal areas. Includes real estate contracts, wills, pre-marital agreements, bankruptcy, divorce, landlord tenant and many others. Also included is a comprehensive attorney state directory and a dictionary of legal definitions explained in laymen's language.

Whether you want to learn a language for travel, business, or personal enrichment, Powerspeak Languages is a breakthrough in online language learning. The highly engaging courses utilize an arsenal of progressive language learning methods. Powerspeak Languages is an entertaining and effective way to learn a new language.

Kentucky Libraries Unbound / Overdrive

Tablet and smartphone users can also download the free Overdrive app available through the iTunes and Google Play stores.

Here are some more documents that may be helpful:

About CPL

The Corbin Public Library is located in Corbin, Ky., serving the needs of the Tri-County area of Whitley, Knox and Laurel Counties. We offer youth, teen, and adult programming. Need to use a computer? Stop by--We offer free internet and wireless access.

Library Policies
Job Openings

Library Hours

  • Monday 10:00 - 7:00
  • Tuesday 10:00 - 7:00
  • Wednesday 10:00 - 2:00
  • Thursday 10:00 - 7:00
  • Friday 10:00 - 7:00
  • Saturday 10:00 - 2:00
  • Sunday Closed

Get in Touch

Visit Us




?>